Saturday, 29 March 2014

Fact Sheet on Karnataka

General Elections 2014
Fact sheet - 22

The 16th Lok Sabha elections would be held in the 28 Parliamentary Constituencies of Karnataka on single poll day, namely April 17, 2014. Polling will be held at 24,648 polling stations spread across 18,627 polling station locations. Out of the state’s total of 4,46,94,658 electors as on  14th February 2014, 25.14% are in the age group 18–29, while women constitute 48.97%. The poll expenditure limit per candidate for all constituencies in the state is Rs.70 lakhs.

You May Also Like


Popular Posts