Friday 20 July 2012

PM’s Awards for Excellence in Public Administration

The last date for the receipt of nominations for the Prime Minister’s Awards for excellence in Public Administration for the year 2011-12 has been extended till August 16, 2012. Earlier the nominations were to close on July 15, 2012. 

The nomination can be made in three categories- i.e. individual, group and ogrnaization. 

The award is open to the officers of Civil Service from State/Central Governments, including local bodies, panchayats and zilla parishads for achievements such as: 

• Implementation of innovative schemes/projects

• Bringing perceptible systemic changes and building up institutions

• Making public delivery systems efficient and corruption free

• Showing innovation and adaptation to meet stakeholders’ requirements

• Extraordinary performance in emergent situations like floods, earthquake etc. 

• Setting high standards of services and continued improvement, showing high leadership qualities and improving employee motivation etc. 

The initiative/project should have been in successful implementation for at least one year, as on the date of

Nominations made should be self-explanatory. In case any documentation in support of the initiative is to be attached along with the nomination, the same should be brief and relevant. 

Two copies of the nominations strictly as per the prescribed format may be sent to Director (AR), Department of Administrative Reforms & Public Grievances, Sardar Patel Bhavan, 5th Floor, Sansad Marg, New Delhi-110 001. 

The details about the scheme and other related information is available on the Department of Administrative Reforms and Public Grievances website i.e.

You May Also Like


Popular Posts